Reflections of an Ancient Fisherman

Japanese Laterna FestivalI’ve mentioned before the Missouri Botanical Gardens in St. Louis. It is a place that I can visit several times a year and I wouldn’t be bored with it. It is a place I can go and walk for hours on my own and never feel alone as the beauty of nature speaks to me like nothing else in my life. In 2012 the Botanical Garden hosted the Lantern Festival: Art by Day, Magic by Night which encompassed “elaborate outdoor sets crafted of silk and steel celebrated Chinese culture through bold color, dazzling light and striking design.” It was an opportunity to view beautiful light displays in one of the most beautiful places I know.

2 thoughts on “Reflections of an Ancient Fisherman

  1. Pingback: Magic by Night | corleyfoto

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Symbol | corleyfoto

Leave a comment