You Can Lead a Horse to Water

Leading a Horse to Water

Lead a Horse to Water
Copyright corleyfoto 2012

I hate winter. And the older I get, the more I hate it. We got more snow last night and the temperature is predicted to drop to around zero tonight. So, if I’m stuck here in the Midwest, at least my mind can be in the warm, sunny Caribbean. Sitting on our deck at Sandcastle on the Beach on a Saturday morning, I was amazed to see a horse being lead into the ocean. I later found out that this was a training exercise done to expand the horse’s lung capacity. Some of the horses appeared afraid and fought their trainers as they were pulled into the ocean, rearing up and pawing at the sky. Others were more docile and easily allowed their trainers to mount them as they swam in the ocean.

Leave a Reply

