All my family again.

Image

Here is an updated version of my family photograph I posted several weeks ago. I wasn’t altogether pleased with the last rendition of this photograph. In this update, I used a layer mask to remove the family from the backyard background (the fence was very distracting) and used a photograph taken in the local Lion’s Park as the background. Poor Molly (the dog on the left) was missing the end of her tail, so I had to clone the tail from another photograph. I used the clone tool to expand the gravel path in the bottom of the picture and added shadows to the knees and feet to make the photo more realistic. I decided I wanted to take advantage of a gift certificate I had to Mpix and make this photograph a gallery wrap which required two additional inches on each side of the photograph for the wrap.

Leave a Reply

